Choosing Salvation: I Kandu It!

 Imagine taking a stroll one day and coming to a slight fork in the road. Over here to the left, the path is wide and from the looks of it, you will have others along the path with you. Rest assured the wide, sociable path will provide all sorts of entertainment to keep you occupied as you travel along. Now, off to the right, a narrow corridor hardly visible leads you on a path less traveled.

     In fact, someone moving too quickly may even veer off to the left and not even notice the opportunity to go right. The personal choice to live righteously is much like coming to a slight fork in the road. To the left lies all the temptations and distractions of the world. To the right lies the road of salvation. Being completely honest with you, I’ve traveled down the left path long enough. Let’s face it. Nowadays, this path is encouraged. The world accepts and tolerates just about anything.  

img_0304

My road of salvation thus far has been paved with many tough decisions; however, I am a stronger believer because of those decisions. I believe God has brought me through these last 30 years in order to provide me with a unique skill set in preparation for His chosen path, carved out, specifically for me. The road less traveled by others is not guarded by top flight security nor is there a rejection statement excluding you from traveling along the path. On the other hand, the road of salvation is not for any and everyone. You must possess a willing heart to accept Jesus as your personal Lord and Savior and believe God sent his only begotten Son to die for your sins, only to be resurrected into the Kingdom of heaven. You must develop a personal relationship with God. You must be knowledgeable and stay in the Word. My path has led me to become planted in a church and supported by wise, godly counsel. God is working on me daily, and it is a humbling experience. I am specific and strategic in my prayers in order to defend my soul in spiritual warfare. Be encouraged that, no matter who you are, you can make the choice to walk your path of salvation right now. God comes to you wherever you are. You do not have to be polished up first. You do not have to get yourself together first. This is your soul we are talking about. If there is any doubt about your relationship with God, I encourage you to fall to your knees and pray. If you do not know where to begin, simply say, “God, I need you”. Know that you were created by God. You are important to God. Know that God loves you! So, in turn, you will learn that you can do all things through Jesus Christ. Know that God has no limits. There is literally nothing that He cannot do. You may think impossible. God says possible. You may think never. God says right now. I advocate a positive message of encouragement. My walk with God has led me to this. I am now ready to share my message, and I am so pleased that it speaks to you.

Matthew 7:13-14, Ezekiel 36:25-27, Philippians 4:13

Leave a Reply

